Album Review of
Autumn Monsoon

Written by Robert Silverstein
February 12, 2020 - 12:00am EST
Review Rating Star Review Rating Star Review Rating Star Review Rating Star

Based in New Mexico, the band called Mystic Journey released a very cool New Age instrumental album back in 2017 called Kingdom Of Mountains. In 2019, the two key members Suzanne Teng and Gilbert Levy released an album called Autumn Monsoon. Very much steeped in the New Age meditation music sound of Mystic Journey, the ten-track, 48 minute Autumn Monsoon is the perfect backdrop for Suzanne’s Native American flutes and Gilbert’s percussion, synths and guitars. The sound is very acoustic in nature and joining the duo on Autumn Monsoon are their cohorts in Mystic Journey, Joe Ossman (diruba) and Dean Torres (guitars). The album cover art is brilliant, capturing the swirling essence of the mystical sounds featured throughout the album. Autumn Monsoon is clearly one of the top instrumental New Age and meditation music albums of 2019.